Another Survivor’s Message of Hope & Thanks

To the Santa Clara Sporting Boys 95 team….Kyle, Bryce, Lynden, Pelon, David, Daniel, Kristian, Chris, Anthony, Sergio, Alejandro, Alex, Andrew, Andres, Nathan, Brad…and Coach Demitri Cacoyannis and Javier Barboza,

My name is Sharon. I am a friend of Amy’s and a fellow kick-boxer with her. Last February I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I went through surgery and then 4 months of chemotherapy and 2 months of radiation. My treatments were finished on August 6th. I am GREAT now and the cancer is gone; I was very lucky that it was caught early and it was curable! I am someone who benefited from all of the money raised towards breast cancer. Because of all of the money, research is being done constantly to help battle this horrible disease. By wearing the pink jerseys all of this month, you are helping people to be aware of breast cancer and you are probably even motivating people to donate money to the cause. I am so grateful to all of you for what you have to done to help save my life. It was the scariest thing I have ever gone through in my life and I’m so glad to be able to say that I am going to be around to watch my three children grow-up!!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are an amazing group of boys.

Sincerely,
Sharon

Leave a Reply

